Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AWESOME! We used a 4 lb pork loin instead and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I def. give this recipe 5 stars. I followed the recipt EXACTLY and it was perfection. Although I now see why there are no pictures....looks like tuna fish when done...but the taste is awesome! Just throw it in some corn tortillas that have been fried in oil till pliable - mmmmm....worthy of company - definitely!!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a delicious Green Chile Pork recipe. I followed directions pretty closely, as I had all things on hand and didn't need to modify. I was a little worried a few hours after cooking because it just didn't seem like it was going to be flavorful. I waited it out, drained juices (with some reserved of course) and tasted meat...Omgoodness it was so fantastic! Even better second day per my husband! My only change will next time will be spicing up a bit more, as the serrano chiles weren't that spicy. I will probably follow others suggestions and add a jalapeno along w/ the other peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was so delicious! I threw everything in the crock pot as directed and let it cook all day. It was so tender and juicy by the time I got home from work. As another reviewer suggested I took the vegetables and a little extra green salsa I had and pureed everything in my food processor. Wrapped the pork in tortillas with some cheese and green sauce on top, one of the best meals I've ever prepared. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Love love love! Makes amazing carnita tacos without the fuss. We add extra serrano chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I seasoned pork tenderloins with garlic powder, cumin, black pepper, and just a pinch of salt. Put in crock pot and dumped a jar of medium green salsa. Cooked for 8 hours and it was so delicious. It was flavorful, tangy, and tender. My four boys loved it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used this a filling for soft tortillas and everyone topped their own. It was a great change of pace. My only negative was my husband thought it was chicken until after the meal, but that's a crockpot thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this is great! I used a 3.83lb pork shoulder bone in. 1 1/4 bottles of Medium La Costena green mexican salsa. I added a large white onion, 3 cloves minced garlic, cup of fresh cilantro, and i used 5 serrano chilis seeds in and 2 jalapenos. My husband and I love spicy food and this HOT. I think that the 2 serranos would be spicy enough for anyone who wants it to be i would 2 and then 2 jalapenos. We rarely eat pork, but this is going into the rotation. I might try it with beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious. I used 1 serrano because I have kids and they don't like spicy food. It still had a little kick to it, though. Very good. I'll definitely make this again. Very good with corn tortillas and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States