Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is awesome and easy! I make this at least twice a month for dinner or easy lunches. I serve it over rice, torn tortillas, with toritillas and sides like carnitas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I served this for New Years Eve, doubled the recipe exactly as is & wow!!!!! Everyone loved this, will be making often & every New Year Party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very easy to prepare and turned out great. I did use 3 serrano chile peppers, because we do like it spicy. I served it with homemade corn tortillas and guacamole. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Not wild about this recipe. The green salsa didn't impart much flavor. While the pork was nice and moist, and shredded easily for tacos, it simply didn't have any depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fantastic! loved it, i can make so many different meals with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We had this for 3 nights because of the quantity, and really enjoyed this. One night over a cilantro rice pilaf, and mixed it up by making tacos w/ flour tortillas. We used about 3 lbs pf pork sirloin roast because it was a challenge finding a shoulder less than 4 lbs. We added some chipotles (2) with adobe sauce, garlic, and quick squeeze of lime. A new permanent in the recipe book indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I live in New Mexico, where many people are green chile snobs. Doubled the meat and added garlic salt.I used a big jar of 505 green chile (which my husband was very nervous about as he is not a fan of jars or cans of chile) a container of frozen Bueno green chile, and some fresh sliced chile from a friends garden. 505 and Bueno are both local brands, but you could probably buy online. Anyway, this chile made me a star (even my mother-in-law who does amazing things with green chile!) and took a minimal amount of time. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I assumed the serrano peppers were canned, and all that were on the shelf were the pickled kind, so that's what I used. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, instead of pork. When I was able to shred the chicken easily, then I added the cilantro plus 1 sliced onion and 2 sliced bell peppers. Stirred it all together, let it cook for another hour, until the vegetables were soft. Used it in an enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
quick and easy, but not to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Awesome. I cut the onion into large chunks so I could easily take them out after cooking as hubby wouldn't be thrilled if he found onions in his dinner. :D I seasoned the roast with garlic powder and black pepper but skipped the salt because the sodium content of the green salsa I had was outrageous anyway. Served in whole wheat tortillas with shredded cabbage, diced tomatoes, avocado, and more cilantro. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States