Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Not wild about this recipe. The green salsa didn't impart much flavor. While the pork was nice and moist, and shredded easily for tacos, it simply didn't have any depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fantastic! loved it, i can make so many different meals with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We had this for 3 nights because of the quantity, and really enjoyed this. One night over a cilantro rice pilaf, and mixed it up by making tacos w/ flour tortillas. We used about 3 lbs pf pork sirloin roast because it was a challenge finding a shoulder less than 4 lbs. We added some chipotles (2) with adobe sauce, garlic, and quick squeeze of lime. A new permanent in the recipe book indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I live in New Mexico, where many people are green chile snobs. Doubled the meat and added garlic salt.I used a big jar of 505 green chile (which my husband was very nervous about as he is not a fan of jars or cans of chile) a container of frozen Bueno green chile, and some fresh sliced chile from a friends garden. 505 and Bueno are both local brands, but you could probably buy online. Anyway, this chile made me a star (even my mother-in-law who does amazing things with green chile!) and took a minimal amount of time. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I assumed the serrano peppers were canned, and all that were on the shelf were the pickled kind, so that's what I used. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, instead of pork. When I was able to shred the chicken easily, then I added the cilantro plus 1 sliced onion and 2 sliced bell peppers. Stirred it all together, let it cook for another hour, until the vegetables were soft. Used it in an enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
quick and easy, but not to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Awesome. I cut the onion into large chunks so I could easily take them out after cooking as hubby wouldn't be thrilled if he found onions in his dinner. :D I seasoned the roast with garlic powder and black pepper but skipped the salt because the sodium content of the green salsa I had was outrageous anyway. Served in whole wheat tortillas with shredded cabbage, diced tomatoes, avocado, and more cilantro. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious, but don't throw out the liquid! Add canned crushed tomatoes to the salsa, add chicken bouillon, and you've got machaca! Serve with beans and warm tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! In addition to the onion at the bottom of the pot, I added 2 tomatillos, and also used a green tomatillo salsa. Aside from the flavoring, I also really enjoyed that it wasn't super spicy. On a scale of 1-5, 5 being the spiciest, I would consider this to be a 2 or 3. Next time I may add an extra pepper or two! Overall, GREAT recipe...my husband and I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
SUPER easy, and yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States