Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I wonder if something went wrong. I followed recipe, cooked it on low, but this came out totally mushy! Like cat food or canned tuna. Even with slicing both serrano peppers, it wasn't spicy. I'd consider using same ingredients but roasting it in oven to better preserve the texture of the meat. Either everyone here likes mushy food, mine went wrong, or I'm very particular about meat texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I didn't strain or discard any of the liquid. Mixed all the shredded pork with all of it!!!! Excellent:-) We love loved this recipe!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this last night, great and not too spicy. Even my picky 8 yr old loved it. Followed recipe except i used a can of green chilis instead of the peppers. Thanks for the recipe! Going to keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family is very picky and everyone loved it! That says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe, Andy! We used the meat to make tamales (our 1st time) and it was delicious! I used 2 whole serranos and 2 whole jalapenos. After removing meat I pureed the liquid, including the peppers. Used it to moisten the meat as well as serve over the top of the tamales. Muy Bueno! I like it hot so next time I might throw in a habanero. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Super easy and tasty! Two year old and picky husband couldn't get enough. Not spicy at all but wonderful flavor as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Hands down Awesome. Did exactly what the man said. Perfect. Food truck expert 25 year old sons confirmed. 'This food could beat anyone out there'. And I am a smiling mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved this! Layered pork steaks and ground pork with ingredients ( cooked in half the time). Served mixed with brown rice, avocado chunks, and black beans . What flavor the pork added! Thank you! And my teenagers loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Don't drain the juice! It makes a great bowl of chile verde with warm tortillas or some good French bread! So easy and moist !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Like other reviewers said, this isn't spicy but it was easy and good. I added chili powder and cumin on the pork before putting in the crock pot. I also added crushed fresh garlic and some diced, canned green chile's Next time I will add jalapenos, too, to make it spicier. I also blended the liquids and added this "sauce" to the pork tacos along with guac and pico. I used leftover sauce and pork for enchiladas the next day, very good. My pork shoulder was just over 4 pounds and it was done after 7 hours on low...couldn't wait last hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States