Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make this on a regular basis and it is an absolute favorite! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. Used homemade green salsa (fairly easy to do) and served with refried beans, tortillas and cheese. Only downside is that it smells so good while cooking and you have to wait so long to eat it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Some of the best meat I have ever had. This stuff is so good, and I cannot believe how easy it was to make. The spices and flavors come together so perfectly, and the meat was so tender, it practically shredded itself. I sampled some this morning after cooking it in the slow cooker all night, and I am anxiously awaiting dinner tonight to have some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Turned out great! Very easy and very tasty. Agreed that it needed more kick, added some Jalapeno Salt after I shredded the pork, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AWESOME! We used a 4 lb pork loin instead and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I def. give this recipe 5 stars. I followed the recipt EXACTLY and it was perfection. Although I now see why there are no pictures....looks like tuna fish when done...but the taste is awesome! Just throw it in some corn tortillas that have been fried in oil till pliable - mmmmm....worthy of company - definitely!!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was a delicious Green Chile Pork recipe. I followed directions pretty closely, as I had all things on hand and didn't need to modify. I was a little worried a few hours after cooking because it just didn't seem like it was going to be flavorful. I waited it out, drained juices (with some reserved of course) and tasted meat...Omgoodness it was so fantastic! Even better second day per my husband! My only change will next time will be spicing up a bit more, as the serrano chiles weren't that spicy. I will probably follow others suggestions and add a jalapeno along w/ the other peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was so delicious! I threw everything in the crock pot as directed and let it cook all day. It was so tender and juicy by the time I got home from work. As another reviewer suggested I took the vegetables and a little extra green salsa I had and pureed everything in my food processor. Wrapped the pork in tortillas with some cheese and green sauce on top, one of the best meals I've ever prepared. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Love love love! Makes amazing carnita tacos without the fuss. We add extra serrano chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States