Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have received this recipe in my inbox a few days ago and it happened to be my grocery shopping day so I decided to give it a whirl:-) WOW, I am so glad that I did................it is positively FANTASTIC. The smallest pork shoulder that I was able to find that day was 5 pounds so I doubled everything with the exception of the peppers (used 3). I threw this together yesterday and remember thinking that since I doubled everything, I sure hoped that it would be good. It is beyond good, it is AMAZING!!!!!! Hubby and I both like a lot of heat but since the grandson was over, I decided to go "moderate". Will make again and again and again:-) This WILL get hauled to our next potluck at the office and boy, will I be the star for the day:-) Minimal effort and exceptional results:-) ;-) ;-) Thank you, Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelene
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I will have a good pic posted of mine shortly. The only difference I made, was I put inside ingredients like; sour cream tomatoes and cheese on the outside of the dish for the picky eater. Shelene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Nice recipe. Pork was just the right amount of hot with 3 jalapeños added to the slow-cooker. Meat was moist and delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Mackay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
As written it is a great idea but needed a bit more--I added some fresh tomatillos and cubed chayote squash and it was amazing garnished with some cubed tomatoes and avocado. (Note: I used pork loin and it was still excellent and tender).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this one for its simplicity. It's quite mild so I like to kick it up a notch by adding a paste of dried dark hot chillies such as pasilla, chipotle and/or ancho etc. and some water at the same time as the salsa. I also to like to make the bed of onions but I personally like to add more heat again with some chopped hatch chillies (wide hot green peppers) on top. It's doesn't add much more heat but lots of flavour. This is a great base recipe for many variations to suit your palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gourmand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! Got me a big ol pork shoulder and followed recipe as followed. I did not have to cook as long though. Pork was tender and 6.5 hours. I added avo on my tacos and it was phenomenal. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made with loin chops (thawed and needed to use), Herdez salsa verde, and a poblano pepper. My final dish was very good but not five star most likely because I didn't use the right cut of pork...and over-cooked...so I am rating five star and do plan to use the recipe again and follow the directions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The meat was flavorless and the sauce wasn't that good, which is surprising since I used my favorite green salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very yummy. And easy. What more could you ask for? I've cooked this a few times now, and these are the changes I've made. I cut the meat into large chunks and brown it first. Then I brown the onions with some chopped garlic. I cook in my digital pressure cooker with the meat on the bottom, and the salsa and onion on top. I add 1.5 cups of chicken broth(to ensure I have enough liquid in the pressure cooker). I serve the cilantro on the side, as some of my family don't like it, and skip the pepper. In October I modified it further for a chili cook-off. I added a 1.5 cups of soaked white beans (and some salt, though I can't say how much), thickened the broth with cornstarch at the end, and added some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Definitely needed more than 8 hours on low on my slow cooker. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States