Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
You're crazy if you don't like this. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great easy and delicious recipe. I didn't have any cilantro or green salsa on hand so I added some water downed homemade green chile I had along with some hot la Victoria salsa. Since I didn't have serranos, I added two jalapeños instead. It was wonderful and the juice I've blended & froze for future use on rice, potatoes, anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This has become a go to for me! I love Mexican and sometimes I'll jazz up the recipe with my own spices (heat)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic change from our usual Taco Tuesday. I served the pork in it's juice with warmed tortillas, grated cabbage, Tex-Mex cheese, sour cream, diced tomatoes and guac. Planning to have it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy, so good! My husband isn't usually enthusiastic in praising food, but he really went out of his way to say how much he enjoyed this. We got 6 burritos and 2 omelets out of this amount and still have a little bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I wonder if something went wrong. I followed recipe, cooked it on low, but this came out totally mushy! Like cat food or canned tuna. Even with slicing both serrano peppers, it wasn't spicy. I'd consider using same ingredients but roasting it in oven to better preserve the texture of the meat. Either everyone here likes mushy food, mine went wrong, or I'm very particular about meat texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I didn't strain or discard any of the liquid. Mixed all the shredded pork with all of it!!!! Excellent:-) We love loved this recipe!!! Thank you??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this last night, great and not too spicy. Even my picky 8 yr old loved it. Followed recipe except i used a can of green chilis instead of the peppers. Thanks for the recipe! Going to keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family is very picky and everyone loved it! That says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe, Andy! We used the meat to make tamales (our 1st time) and it was delicious! I used 2 whole serranos and 2 whole jalapenos. After removing meat I pureed the liquid, including the peppers. Used it to moisten the meat as well as serve over the top of the tamales. Muy Bueno! I like it hot so next time I might throw in a habanero. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States