Andy's Five Pepper Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't eat wings but my Hubbie does. Said they were good but not the best he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Andy, you succeeded in making my husband & son eat their words. They dared me to make super hot wings & didn't think I could do it. HA! I showed them. I had to sub a couple of the peppers for what we had available here but it worked perfectly! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
i love hot wings and normally get suicide flavors, these were not hot to me or my daugther but other people say they were hot i did them 2 times, i left the seeds in on all the peppers both times, i even did 3 scotch bonnets, and even throuwe3d in some tabaco sauce in the mix ith a little ceyenne and even ate the wings the next day, but they were good i have some sauce in the fridge left over so i am going to put it in another dishes for a base. good flavor thouh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Although, not nearly hot enough. For those who want something hot, use this recipe & double or triple the amount of peppers used. My husband & I made this & had to triple the amount of peppers & added habanero pepper powder. It's nice & hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These are great, first time made the sauce as listed, second time I added a clove of pressed garlic.... wow was that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ferweini
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I love it.. it's the best chicken wing I made.. thanks for the rceipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferweini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These wings are soooo good. If you like it hot give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Made as directed except I did run the sauce through a food processor, these are the best hot wings! I was worried they were going to be unbearable to eat so I only put 3/4 of the total amount of peppers the recipe called for. It came out perfect. Everyone loved it. Easy to make, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Won "Best Hot Wings" at a recent chili cookoff with these wings. Didn't use the Thai peppers, but used serranos instead, more accessible in our garden. Great flavor, lots of heat but not too overwhelming that you can't enjoy them. Thank you so much for sharing this!!!! Can't wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Amazing. My sig other dared to say that these were the best wings he's EVER eaten ... better than Hooters! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States