Andy's Five Pepper Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
WOW!!! My husband and I are addicted to hot wings...usually once a week, we drive about 25 miles one way to a certain restaurant to get a big bucket. It usally runs about 40 bucks. Now that I have this recipe, no more driving for wings. The only thing I did different, was after cooking the hot sauce, garlic & peppers, I pureed everything in the blender. Not for anyone with a heart condition though. Thanx for a SUPER wing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
AMAZING! I am a Yankee and my fiance is from the south. He can eat fire and still say it is just warm. These were hot for him, REALLY HOT! Thank you for the recipe, I will use this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Oh my, sooooo good! Huge hit! I couldn't find the Thai peppers, so I left them out. Still only used the portions of the other peppers. Also, I just baked them in oven, instead of broiling. If you like hot wings and you like them hot this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
it put more umph in my life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
If you ever want to see a bald-headed man sweat, fix these. It is a little time consuming but the end result is worth it. I have been requested to fix these so many times that I do it from memory now. I had to warn my people that they could not be a SISSY and eat these. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Thankyou so much for a recipe that we both can appreciate. My husband usually eats 5 alarm wings but unfortunately they don't have the taste included, just the heat.I usually pass on them. Yours however have both. Our hats off to you for a great and tasty wing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Finding the peppers in winter in northern New England is a challenge but well worth the effort! Instead of deep frying, I broiled my plain wings for 1/2 hour and then placed them in a deeper pan. All of the seeded peppers and hot sauce and butter went into the blender and then poured over the wings. They went into the fridge overnight. I cooked them at 350° until they were heated through and the sauce was bubbly. Wicked yummy slow burn kind of heat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ferweini
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I love it.. it's the best chicken wing I made.. thanks for the rceipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferweini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Wow!! Great wings!! Super flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great recipe. Although, not nearly hot enough. For those who want something hot, use this recipe & double or triple the amount of peppers used. My husband & I made this & had to triple the amount of peppers & added habanero pepper powder. It's nice & hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States