Andy's Five Pepper Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These were the hottest wings I have ever had! Absolutely delicious! I have made them twice now and both times I got compliments and wow's. A favorite of mine, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
If you ever want to see a bald-headed man sweat, fix these. It is a little time consuming but the end result is worth it. I have been requested to fix these so many times that I do it from memory now. I had to warn my people that they could not be a SISSY and eat these. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
If you really love hot wings these are for you and if you dont like hot stuff this is definitly NOT for you. These are really good you should try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Finding the peppers in winter in northern New England is a challenge but well worth the effort! Instead of deep frying, I broiled my plain wings for 1/2 hour and then placed them in a deeper pan. All of the seeded peppers and hot sauce and butter went into the blender and then poured over the wings. They went into the fridge overnight. I cooked them at 350° until they were heated through and the sauce was bubbly. Wicked yummy slow burn kind of heat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were awesome!!Could have been hotter, though. Made homemade blue cheese dip to go along with them. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Soooo yummy! Great flavor and I am going to use this as a marinade for grilling too. Serve with a sour cream based dipping sauce for those who will be needing a fire extinguisher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
AMAZING! I am a Yankee and my fiance is from the south. He can eat fire and still say it is just warm. These were hot for him, REALLY HOT! Thank you for the recipe, I will use this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Thankyou so much for a recipe that we both can appreciate. My husband usually eats 5 alarm wings but unfortunately they don't have the taste included, just the heat.I usually pass on them. Yours however have both. Our hats off to you for a great and tasty wing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Oh my, sooooo good! Huge hit! I couldn't find the Thai peppers, so I left them out. Still only used the portions of the other peppers. Also, I just baked them in oven, instead of broiling. If you like hot wings and you like them hot this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was a good sauce, I put all the ingreidents in a food processor and reduced on the stove. Then mixed drained wings in. Was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States