Andrew's Herb Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this risotto last night as a main dish. It was EXCELLENT!!! Especially the fusion of herbs like the combination of mint, rosemary and lemon zest! Really good... the only thing I would do differently is either make it like this and use it as a side dish or add some garlic infused chicken for some protein. My hubby missed some "meat"! I will certainly make this again. It was very easy! Thanks, Lesley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
If this recipe doesn't bring you to borderline carnal bliss, you did it wrong. This Risotto was AMAZING. The fennel bulb makes all of the difference... don't skip it or substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Wow this was an amazing dish. Everyone at my party raved about it! I didn't change one thing about the recipe because its perfect the way it is. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Omigosh, this was so good! Such a fresh herby flavor - - a welcomed change of pace for a starchy side dish. This was the first time I've made risotto. It was kind of a pain to gather all the ingredients and prepare, but very much worth the effort! The only thing I didn't have was the white wine, so I just added 1/2 cup more chix broth. I'm making this for company next week. Thanks for a great recipe, Lesley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
wow. a lotta prep work but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
easily made vegetarian, this was a delightful risotto recipe. i especially loved the cooked herbs vs. the fresh ones. i was wary of the cooking instructions though, and made it the traditional way, adding the liquid a little at a time while stirring frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlinleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is absolutely amazing! This is the first risotto I have made. I have tried to stay clear of them because they seem difficult to make. This recipe is so easy! I make this at least once a month as a side dish. This recipe makes a lot for two people so I always take the leftovers for lunch the next day. The herb and lemon flavor combo is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Amazing flavor. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is just heavenly! I had to make some adjustments based on what I had on hand - first off, I was very disappointed to find I had no white wine, so ended up using all stock, half vegetable and half chicken. I also used the fresh herbs I had on hand - rosemary, basil, chives and sweet marjoram - and even though I bought fresh mint, I decided not to use it in this. I added half the stock in the beginning, and half after that had been absorbed. Finally, used the last of my really good parmesan and was pretty generous with it - maybe a good 1/2 cup or so. This was the perfect combination of "homemade with love" and "restaurant quality". Wonderful recipe for the novice risotto maker like me! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Yum. Took longer to cook the rice - maybe 60 minutes? but it was brown rice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States