Andrew's Favorite Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Super easy and very yummy. I didn't have fresh rosemary or green onions, but substituted with dried rosemary and whatever onions that were in my pantry. Also, I only marinaded for 3 hours and it still turned out delicious. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Andrew's Favorite Grilled Pork Chops' Haiku: "Terrific, moist chops. (Couldn't taste the rosemary.) Use good orange juice!" I marinated our pork chops (on the more slender side) for nearly 24 hrs. in the exact ingredients and ratio as Andrew directs. At about 10 min. per side on the grill, they were perfectly done, and really tasted great; however, I'm almost glad that I couldn't detect the rosemary, b/c I think that an herb w/ that pronounced of a flavor wouldn't jive so well w/ OJ and soy sauce. In any case, we're looking forward to using this marinade on another occasion b/c it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were so much better than I had hoped. I have never had such flavorful, tender pork chops before. I had actually purchased a rosemary plant a few days before so I was able to use the fresh herb in this recipe. I did marinate them all night. My pork chops were "bone-in" and not the thick ones as the recipe stated but the chops were still AMAZING. My next trip to the grocery store will include some thick boneless center cut pork chops! I am looking forward to making these again. Thank You Crystal and Andrew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was another collaborative effort between Hubs and me. I chose the recipe - how could I not, given Andrew is my baby grandson's name and the fact I had a lonely, zestless orange in the fridge I needed to use before I headed out of town again? I marinated the chops; the Grillmaster cooked them over charcoal. Hubs is the one who's not a fan of marinades, yet he was more impressed with this than I. He remarked that it was quite good, nice balance of flavors, with a pleasantly delicate hint of orange. I personally wouldn't have detected any marinade on the chops at all had I not marinated them myself. I guess my tastebuds must have been a little numb tonight. Botton line - if Hubs liked this marinade, it must be darned good, as he is particularly discriminating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My husband said "best pork chops ever". Thank you they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Best pork chops ever!!! Will not go back to regular chops now... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe, even the kids enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
THE BEST pork chops EVER. I can never go back to "normal" pork chops again. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good (and easy) recipe. I grilled these in my grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were fantastic! Made it the night before and grilled them with a side of fingerling potatoes! Yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States