Andouille and Poblano Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were good! I didn't have the corn on hand, so that was left out. I did add some jarred jalapeno rings for a bit of a kick and it was perfect. The bf loved it (of course, his only had jalapeno rings, lots of cheese, and andouille). I thought mine (made as is) were delicious. I served them with a side of Knorr/Lipton Fiesta Sides "Taco Rice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent. Made with andouille chicken sausage, subbed yellow pepper for red (that's what they had at the farmers market), shredded cheddar, and topped with plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Lots of flavor. It was a little tough to flip the quesadilla without stuff falling out the sides, but the taste made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
absolutely amazing! i bought hot sauce and definitely did not need it, this is a spicy dish. i loved it. i took the leftovers and put them in the fridge, and make them again the next day. fun to make and great dish all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are the best quesadillas I've ever had!! Big hit in my home so much so making them again tonight second time in a week!!! So much flavor, easy to make and veryt filling. If I could give 100 stars I would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this last night as I had bought some poblanos the other day and wanted to do something different with them. I made these exactly as the recipe indicated and they were delicious! The sour cream addition is definitely a bonus. We will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great flavor! My BF makes sausage at the local butcher shop so I am always looking for recipes that call for sausage. Easy quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Alice

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Superb recipe!! Very Tasty! Wouldn't change a thing. Did not disappoint and husband loved it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Andouille and poblano are great together. Good recipe...I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I've never been able to find andouille or maybe I've never looked hard enough, so I used polska kielbasa, but kept everything as the recipe stated. We all enjoyed these, they smelled very good while they were cooking. I topped with lettuce, tomatoe, jalapeno with salsa and sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Husband loves these! I usually make them with canned corn, fresh jalapenos and grated extra-sharp Cheddar since I always have them on hand. A sprinkle of fresh cilantro doesn't hurt either. These are great for when you don't have much time in the kitchen. Thanks, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States