Andouille and Poblano Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I've never been able to find andouille or maybe I've never looked hard enough, so I used polska kielbasa, but kept everything as the recipe stated. We all enjoyed these, they smelled very good while they were cooking. I topped with lettuce, tomatoe, jalapeno with salsa and sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Andouille and poblano are great together. Good recipe...I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Superb recipe!! Very Tasty! Wouldn't change a thing. Did not disappoint and husband loved it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
absolutely amazing! i bought hot sauce and definitely did not need it, this is a spicy dish. i loved it. i took the leftovers and put them in the fridge, and make them again the next day. fun to make and great dish all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great flavor! My BF makes sausage at the local butcher shop so I am always looking for recipes that call for sausage. Easy quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Alice

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this last night as I had bought some poblanos the other day and wanted to do something different with them. I made these exactly as the recipe indicated and they were delicious! The sour cream addition is definitely a bonus. We will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are the best quesadillas I've ever had!! Big hit in my home so much so making them again tonight second time in a week!!! So much flavor, easy to make and veryt filling. If I could give 100 stars I would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I'll give it a five-star rating, but as a burrito filling, not a quesadilla. The quesadillas were dry, even with sour cream and/or salsa. Hubby and I had one each and wrinkled our noses. So we took the suggestion to make a breakfast burrito, added some scrambled eggs, and rolled it up in a warm flour tortilla. I put a little salsa verde in my burrito, hubby added cheese to his. Outstanding! I will be making this whenever I get poblano peppers in my Bountiful Basket. I hold one in a pair of tongs and slowly turn it over the gas burner until the skin blisters and pops all over. Then I wrap the pepper in a wet paper towel to steam for a few minutes while I work on other ingredients. The roasting really added to the depth of flavor. The corn is a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I accidently bought Chorizo instead of Andouille, but it worked out just great anyway. I added some minced fresh jalapeno b/c we like it hot! I also added some scrambled eggs in b/c I made it for a brunch. These were very yummy and a nice change of pace from our regular "brunch". Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States