Andouille and Poblano Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I've never been able to find andouille or maybe I've never looked hard enough, so I used polska kielbasa, but kept everything as the recipe stated. We all enjoyed these, they smelled very good while they were cooking. I topped with lettuce, tomatoe, jalapeno with salsa and sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Husband loves these! I usually make them with canned corn, fresh jalapenos and grated extra-sharp Cheddar since I always have them on hand. A sprinkle of fresh cilantro doesn't hurt either. These are great for when you don't have much time in the kitchen. Thanks, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I accidently bought Chorizo instead of Andouille, but it worked out just great anyway. I added some minced fresh jalapeno b/c we like it hot! I also added some scrambled eggs in b/c I made it for a brunch. These were very yummy and a nice change of pace from our regular "brunch". Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Andouille and poblano are great together. Good recipe...I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great flavor! My BF makes sausage at the local butcher shop so I am always looking for recipes that call for sausage. Easy quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Alice

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Superb recipe!! Very Tasty! Wouldn't change a thing. Did not disappoint and husband loved it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are the best quesadillas I've ever had!! Big hit in my home so much so making them again tonight second time in a week!!! So much flavor, easy to make and veryt filling. If I could give 100 stars I would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this last night as I had bought some poblanos the other day and wanted to do something different with them. I made these exactly as the recipe indicated and they were delicious! The sour cream addition is definitely a bonus. We will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were good! I didn't have the corn on hand, so that was left out. I did add some jarred jalapeno rings for a bit of a kick and it was perfect. The bf loved it (of course, his only had jalapeno rings, lots of cheese, and andouille). I thought mine (made as is) were delicious. I served them with a side of Knorr/Lipton Fiesta Sides "Taco Rice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States