Andouille and Poblano Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I've never been able to find andouille or maybe I've never looked hard enough, so I used polska kielbasa, but kept everything as the recipe stated. We all enjoyed these, they smelled very good while they were cooking. I topped with lettuce, tomatoe, jalapeno with salsa and sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Husband loves these! I usually make them with canned corn, fresh jalapenos and grated extra-sharp Cheddar since I always have them on hand. A sprinkle of fresh cilantro doesn't hurt either. These are great for when you don't have much time in the kitchen. Thanks, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I accidently bought Chorizo instead of Andouille, but it worked out just great anyway. I added some minced fresh jalapeno b/c we like it hot! I also added some scrambled eggs in b/c I made it for a brunch. These were very yummy and a nice change of pace from our regular "brunch". Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Andouille and poblano are great together. Good recipe...I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great flavor! My BF makes sausage at the local butcher shop so I am always looking for recipes that call for sausage. Easy quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Alice

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Superb recipe!! Very Tasty! Wouldn't change a thing. Did not disappoint and husband loved it!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These are the best quesadillas I've ever had!! Big hit in my home so much so making them again tonight second time in a week!!! So much flavor, easy to make and veryt filling. If I could give 100 stars I would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this last night as I had bought some poblanos the other day and wanted to do something different with them. I made these exactly as the recipe indicated and they were delicious! The sour cream addition is definitely a bonus. We will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were good! I didn't have the corn on hand, so that was left out. I did add some jarred jalapeno rings for a bit of a kick and it was perfect. The bf loved it (of course, his only had jalapeno rings, lots of cheese, and andouille). I thought mine (made as is) were delicious. I served them with a side of Knorr/Lipton Fiesta Sides "Taco Rice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States