Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was delicious!!! We made one alteration which was purely to suit our tastes by substituting two anaheim peppers for the bell peppers. It was creamy, spicy and very satisfying!!! We didn't have any problems with the seasonings... we kind of just tossed them in there in approximate amounts... We used a Cajun seasoning blend from a grocery store in our area which worked great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Family loves this dish! Changes I made: use penne pasta, cut back creole seasoning to about 1 1/2 tablespoons, use minced garlic instead of garlic powder and leave out lemon pepper. Sometimes use turkey sausage instead of andouille. We live in Southeast Texas but are from Louisiana, so we eat lots of cajun food. I make my own "creole seasoning" without salt, and the 1 1/2 tablespoons of seasoning is plenty for us. Adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was way too salty for us. I was disappointed. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delicious! This dish was extremely easy and flavorful. It's pretty spicy, so You may want to change the amount of Creole seasoning based on how spicy you like your food. It's also pretty salty, so you may want to try the reduced sodium chicken stock. All in all, it was an excellent dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was alright. Rather spicy, but didn't have too much flavor. My sauce was thick enough; there wasn't any trouble there. However, I'm not crazy about Creole food. If you're fond of this kind of food, I really think you'll like it. Follow the recipe as is, but you might cut down on the creole seasoning if you're using extra spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very spicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this tonight. Because I am diabetic I used Dreamfields pasta. It was spicey, but when followed with sugar free chocolate pudding was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Pretty good. It seemed to me that the majority of the flavor came from the creole seasonings and not necessarily the andouille. I will make again, but will omit the andouille and just have chicken creole pasta as a much healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this last night as a Valentine's and Mardi Gras combined celebration dinner. It is amazing! What a fun new way to eat Cajun! I used freshly roasted chicken (adding it after I cooked the sausages and veggies) because I already had the cooked chicken. We all really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pensaquilts
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a very good dish! I followed the recipe exactly except for using what was left of three different packages of spaghetti. Sixteen oz. of spaghetti would be too much. This would be a great recipe for company; all you need to add is a green salad and garlic bread for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States