Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
We loved this! I cut back on the Creole seasoning, and will cut back a bit more next time; even thought it was very spicy, it tasted great! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. The creole seasoning I used is naturally very spicy so I only used half and it was still WAY to hot...But boy was it good. Next time I plan on using penne pasta...the linguine kept falling off of my fork!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I didnt think it was all that spicy but I enjoyed it very much. This was great. It has become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I am totally diggin' the sauce! I used chicken andouille and peas instead of a green pepper. I also added 1/2 a jalapeno, diced. After tasting the chicken at step 2, I decided I needed more spice, so I added more cajun & lemon pepper seasonings and garlic powder. Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was quick and easy to prepare and like the Rice Krispie Treats recipe, tasted like I slaved over the stove all day! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I've made this SEVERAL times this past year, and can only say that it is WONDERFUL! And yes, a ps to non-Cajuns, it is a little spicey, so don't forget the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I was really tasty, not too spicy, but I think I would have liked the sauce to be a little thicker. Maybe with a cheese involved. A little parm or maybe monterey to thicken it up and give it a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Spectacular recipe! Always good to find creole/cajun recipes with good taste and some bite to them! My boyfriend and I gobbled this up! I'm a lover of pasta and creole so the mixture of the two was perfect to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilder, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a perfect meal. We doubled the recipe for lunch the next day. I did make 3 changes... 1. Instead of cornstarch, I used whole wheat flour to thicken the sauce. 2. I doubled the amount of spices. 3. I used Chicken Andouille Sausage since we don't eat pork. Tasted great! This one is a keeper for sure! Thank you for such a delicous & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This recipe had a very nice flavor and though it was spicy, it wasn't overpowering. It's very colorful and looks quite appetizing which is more than half the battle! However, I would never have thought to serve the sauce over pasta. It's much too like a gravy that seems more appropriate over mashed potates or rice. As far as the sauce is concerned, I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEY411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States