Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I omitted the milk and served it over rice. My husband & I both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We had this yesterday - really enjoyed it! We husband is not fond of spicy, so I used 1 T. cajun seasoning (homemade). I had leftover chicken breast, so chopped it and added it before the broth & milk. Used penne pasta in accordance with some reviews. The consistency of the sauce was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made my own cajun seasoning and instead of chicken I put a 1/2 cup of shrimp. I didn't have chicken broth and left out the lemon pepper and I'm not a fan of mushrooms. Can I say this is spicy and awesome? I always order a cajun pasta in restaurants but now that I know how to make it I definitely will be picking something else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriennestrong
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very yummy if you LOVE spicy food! I followed the recipe exactly and think I might try it over rice next time to soak up more of the delicious sauce (it's not a very thick sauce). I may also add shrimp next time to add a little texture. Also, I had to transfer mine to a stock pot because it made so much....next time I'll just start with the bigger pot. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Everyone in the house loved this one! It didn't taste healthy at all, it tasted sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Flavor was ok but there was a lot of "sauce" so much that the chicken and sausage tasted boiled like it was boiled in water. Mushy texture. My fiance and i couldnt eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Used MSG Free Cajun Seasoning Used Heavy Cream instead of milk Used Fettuccine instead of Linguine Doubled the recipe Family really enjoyed this recipe. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMichelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apalachicola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I reduced the amount of cajon seasoning as we are not fans of extremely hot spices. This has become a fan favorite with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States