Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
was perfect to add just that right amount of spice to our date-nite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was so wonderful! I loved everything about it! Spicy dishes are my favorite, and this is definately spicy. PLEASE GO TO THE STORE, BUY ALL THE INGREDIENTS, AND MAKE IT TODAY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Delicious, calorie conscious recipe. Was very spicy (which is a good thing). I think it would be much better with fettucini rather than linguine (I will try that next time). I used "Emeril's Essence" for the Creole seasoning. Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
GREAT!!!! Very Spicy like it says, I wouldn't reccomend adding the cayenne because that would make it overly spicy, but a really great dish. Everyone loved it! Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Yumm!! Pretty easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
We loved this! I cut back on the Creole seasoning, and will cut back a bit more next time; even thought it was very spicy, it tasted great! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This was great! We suggest adding some shrimp. This would also be great over some cheese grits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a perfect meal. We doubled the recipe for lunch the next day. I did make 3 changes... 1. Instead of cornstarch, I used whole wheat flour to thicken the sauce. 2. I doubled the amount of spices. 3. I used Chicken Andouille Sausage since we don't eat pork. Tasted great! This one is a keeper for sure! Thank you for such a delicous & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I've made this SEVERAL times this past year, and can only say that it is WONDERFUL! And yes, a ps to non-Cajuns, it is a little spicey, so don't forget the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was quick and easy to prepare and like the Rice Krispie Treats recipe, tasted like I slaved over the stove all day! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States