Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
VERY GOOD, AND HOT. EASY AND GREAT FOR DINNER, JUST NOT FOR THE KIDDIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA.N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I reduced the quantity to serve 2 people and at first used 1 1/2 tsp of creole seasoning. Well I figured I could add the remaining tsp of seasoning to give some more flavour, and WOW!!! This dish brought some heat, I followed the recipe w/ the exception I didn't add the green onions (due to allergy reasons). I opted to use baby bella mushrooms, and for the creole seasoning I used the bayou blast that Emeril makes. Had no trouble w/ the sauce thickening up. This was a pretty tasty dish...and wow did I mention it brought some heat?! Will post a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very delicious, hearty and spicy. I played around with the veggies a little to suit my own tastes, but made everything else as-is. As someone stated the sauce would be well-suited for rice or potatoes - I think next time I'll try this over some oven-roasted potatoes, with a crusty loaf of bread to soak up the sauce. Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Oh yea, we loved this, used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Yum Yum. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was so wonderful! I loved everything about it! Spicy dishes are my favorite, and this is definately spicy. PLEASE GO TO THE STORE, BUY ALL THE INGREDIENTS, AND MAKE IT TODAY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE. DELCIOUS!!! i used Churiso instead of andouille sausage it's easier to find and just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
this is my favorite recipe so far that ive gotten of this site i used polish smoked sausage instead of andouille i dont like mushrooms so i just didnt add them and i still loved it so did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This dish was pretty good. I too cut back on the Creole because I am just wimpy but the flavor was still very nice. I made it with penne. Next time I will try this with different veggies and maybe add a touch of cheddar cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My boyfriend complimented me to death about this dish and it was a last minute decision for me! We wanted to spice up some chicken tenders, so I just used chicken cut into strips without the sausage. I also didn't have mushrooms, but added about half a can of cream of mushroom soup since some had mentioned that the sauce needed more thickening. I ended up adding more water and cornstarch because it got a little salty (but my boyfriend LOVES salt!) Other than that we have a ton left over to pour over rice or pasta for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
We loved this! I cut back on the Creole seasoning, and will cut back a bit more next time; even thought it was very spicy, it tasted great! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States