Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Fantastic! You can adjust the spice so don't be afraid to try this if you have people who can't handle the heat. Made this for New Year's Eve and everyone loved it - the kids had it the next day, and my 6yo wants it again! I used Emeril's Southwest Essence for the Creole, to 'control' the heat, and used red, orange, & yellow peppers & no mushrooms. Served it with penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Preperation and cook time totaled 2 hrs. some instructions were missing from this recipe. I cut the chicken breasts into chunks instead of strips because I have a large family. I also seasoned the chicken breasts with seasoning salt, garlic salt, pepper to taste with a little virgin olive oil and mixed well before cooking. I added the margarine in as I added the veggies. Overall it was liked by the family (kids ages range from 5-14) I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this on one of the coldest days in NC. As the recipe states, this dish is very spicy, so I added a teaspoon of sour cream right before serving and it was perfect. I will make this again, but not when we have warm weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used 2 T of creole seasoning and it was just right for our palates. We loved this dish. With a little extra chicken broth this would be a great souped-up chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good taste but way too goopy. If I make it again I will cut the sauce in half or double the meat and vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is excellent. Whatever you do, don't use anything but no sodium or low sodium broth because it will be way too salty. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
FANTASTIC!! After reading the reviews, I started with 1 tblspn cajun seasoning, and then tasted and added from there, while it cooked. I didn't add lemon pepper, just some coarse ground pepper. I even sprinkled some cayenne pepper on it at the end. We love spicy food. Anyone who enjoys lots of flavor, it really delivers. It's been awhile since a dish has excited me, I had to write this review right after eating it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great Recipe! I used 2 Tablespoons of Creole Seasoning. Perfect for us. Also instead of using cornstarch and water, I added 2 Tablespoons of Wondra Flour to the 1 cup of milk, whisked together. We served this delicious dish over Zatarains Yellow Rice, a family favorite. YUM! This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My husband really likes spicy food and so do I. This meal was a huge hit! This will definately be added to our favorite recipes, especially for those cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
That was very delicious! I had no complaints..Intentionally made it spicy. I made it again today. Awesome! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States