Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe was awesome! I made as written. I love everything spicey, this receipe is definitely very spicey as written!! I would say probably too spicey for most. If you just cut down the Creole to maybe half that would lessen the heat. Sauce thickened up nice. Definitely will be making this again...just probably a little less heat so the rest of the family can eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We really liked this!!! The Man is a huge gumbo fan, and said it 'smelled' like N'Awlins. Like another reviewer, I didn't have creole seasoning so made up a batch of my own from another recipe from this site. We also like spicy, so we added a few fresh chiles. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I could not eat this - waaay too seasoned. I should have read the reviews before trying. Do not use all the seasoning if you are trying this. I love spicy, but this was just too much salty flavoring. Also, ingredients call for margarine but it's listed nowhere in steps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was pretty decent. The sauce was a bit more liquidy then I thought it would be. I was expecting something that stuck to the noodles more. Instead it was closer to an egg drop soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe as is. Modifications we have subsequently incorporated are: Fresh lemon instead of lemon pepper, fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and we add extra hot cayenne powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was awesome....Recipe made ALOT, so I might recommend cutting it in half if it just you and your spouse eating it. I made it as the recipe called and we both were able to eat on it for 3 full meals, and still had at least 4 servings left to freeze. Will definitely make again for a get together or dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
ABSOLUTELY fantastic. I made this for a friend and I, and we could not believe how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The flavor combo is excellent however I did not read the reviews beforehand and I agree with many in that it is entirely too salty and I like salt. I'm not sure if it was the creole season I used (Tony's) or the fact that I didn't use low sodium broth? This was my first time to try Andouille and I loved the flavor. I sliced instead of diced it but this would have not altered the flavor of the dish. I will definitely make this again and just cut back on the creole season and use low sodium broth. One other note is that I grilled my sausage first and then just added it in the end but only because I like my sausage really brown/black :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was wonderful! I didn't have Creole, so used Cajun and a little Cayenne instead. Also couldn't find any regular andouille so used Hillshire farms smoked andouille style. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
just okay, found the andouille to be too spicy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States