Andi's Own Delightful Brunch Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is a great breakfast to send out with the kids on the fly. I have added bacon or ham if I have it on hand and different cheeses for varity. My husband can eat this with one hand in the car to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are "Delightful" breakfast burritos! I cut the recipe in half and cut back a bit on the garlic and left out the garlic salt. I also cooked the cherry tomatoes a bit in with the scrambled eggs. I used reduced fat cheese and added ham instead of alfalfa sprouts. I seasoned with a little cracked black pepper. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I started this recipe, thinking I had tortillas in the refrigerator. When I discovered that the tortillas were gone, I just served this dish as straight up scrambled eggs--with the embellishments. I love the garlic and would never have thought of using garlic in eggs. I love almost anything in tortillas, so can't wait to try this recipe with with them. Different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
It seems like it's heavy on the mushrooms and garlic and light on the eggs, but turns out quite perfect. I would recommend at least halving the cherry tomatoes just before adding them. Thanks Andi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
does any one know the number for fat burner cause i got fat of these things but they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Pretty good. I cut this down to two servings so I could make enough for this mornings breakfast and tomorrow's. I used three eggs actually but one egg yolk, two egg whites. I used 2% cheese and instead of garlic salt, I used a little sea salt. I ate mine wrapped in whole wheat tortillas with a little homemade salsa. This was a filling breakfast made a little lighter with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I really liked these! An easy, healthy breakfast. Ill be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I used red pepper instead of mushrooms and 5 eggs. I may add a little milk to the eggs next time. I loved the flavor the garlic added. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Turned out well! I had to substitute some grated paneer for eggs as I was short of eggs and I used marinated mushrooms as I had only those on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States