Anchovy Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
My boyfriend is a seafood lover and greatly enjoyed this recipe. I am not a huge fan of fishy tasting seafood, and this was definantly more fishy than I expected. I think for how few ingredients and how simple it is to prepare, it is a fabulous recipe. A big A+ from my other half, but if you are not a big fan of seafood, this might not be the pasta for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
What a great recipe. Easy...Fast...Delicious. The only thing added was some red pepper flakes and a little more garlic. Next time, after plating, I may sprinkle some dice tomato on top drizzled with some good olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Let me say that this is an excellant classic sauce. It can hold as much garlic as you can, I also add red pepper flake which is more traditional. On a low carb diet? Try it out on butterflied grilled chicken breasts or fish. Insanely good and you come off looking like a gourmet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Six Pack To Go

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was my first time cooking anchovies...and I must say, this recipe was not bad, though not entirely to my taste. For one thing, were the anchovies supposd to completely liquify and turn into part of the sauce? Because that's what happened to mine, and I followed the recipe exactly! Oh well, maybe I didn't do something right. However, the taste over-all was still pretty good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I'm am anchovy fan and this is THE way to do anchovies. I'm not a fan of linguini, though, so I normally make this with spaghetti. A few tips: I don't add any water. I use more olive oil, though. You don't really need to simmer anchovies, just heat them through. Don't let them fall apart completely, you want some fillet pieces in there. This recipe relies on quality ingredients, so get the GOOD anchovies and oil. ALWAYS Use fresh parsley. I add it when I toss the pasta with the sauce, I don't cook it. I also add a lot of fresh black pepper. There's also no need for parmesan, it would just make this too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I love anchovies, but had them only on salads & pizza. When I found this recipe, I just had to try it. It was, and is what "what you talking about good," and simple. Added greens for the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This did not taste like I expected it to. I thought it would be salty but it wasn't. My husband and daughter loved it. I added tomatoes, mushrooms, green pepper, and garlic powder. This was so easy to make but next time I will use can clams instead of anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was absolutly amazing. Everyone needs to try this delicious recipe. I did doctor it up some by adding chopped green onions, extra garlic, chopped celery, and about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper. When the dish was done I threw the pasta right into the anchovy skillet along with a chopped tomato, two more chopped green onion, and a handful of chopped parsley--WOW!!! I'm sure without the additions it's still good, but I recommend adding your own personal touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I made this for the first time last night. I added 2 extra cloves of sliced garlic, and a hefty tablespoon of capers... It was fantastic! Fast, easy, and oh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Great recipe for a fast and satisfying meal. I used chicken broth instead of water which provided an extra layer of flavour. Yum. Would make it again for a quick and hearty week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States