Anchovy Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great recipe....after mixing the pasta and anchovy I added a half a cup of the pasta water to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe except used chicken broth instead of water. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is such an easy recipe and tastes absolutely amazing. I added more fresh parsley, like lot more. If you're scared it's going to be too salty, it is NOT at all. The extra parsley may also calm down that flavor. I also added a bit of fresh ground pepper. Just perfect flavors, garlic, anchovy, and parsley can all be tasted. Even the 2 year old I nannied liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UgotEspo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was so yummy, fast, and easy! I made this for Ash Wednesday, and my family loved it. I can see having it as is, or adding capers, shrimp, clams, mussels, etc. to jazz it up. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
very nice. I did the same as the recipe, but I made some pasta sauce and put that on top of the finished pasta.and it was amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rooman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Lovely recipe as is, and ridiculously easy. However, the second time I made it, I threw in some dry white wine, chili flakes, and fresh sliced basil (at the very end or as a garnish, so the flavor is vibrant). I served the pasta alongside steamed kale... YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Used 1 can of anchovies, 3 large cloves thinly sliced garlic and 1/2 onion thinly sliced. Did not use all the water - only a splash or two and 1/2 # angle hair. I loved it - hubby said it was interesting. My aunt used to make this when I was a little girl and I loved it - thanks, Dennis, for the recipe. I'll be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome! Cheap, easy, delicious! Not too salty and mixed with a little grated parmesan or romano cheese gives it a little heft too. Will be making this over and over1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Classic flavor, simple, and cheap! I was looking for a recipe so I could finally use some cans of anchovies and get them out of my way...but this tastes so good (eating it now) I think I will put anchovies on my next grocery list! Next time I plan on trying it out with less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing!! I love anchovies!! This was fantastic. I used a reviewers suggestions and added veggies and it was great!! Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States