Ancho Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This tasted very sharp to me, so I had to thin it out with Ranch dressing, and then it was WONDERFUL as a sauce for sweet potato fries! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I love sauces and dips that are flavorful and versatile! I used this sauce to accompany the Chicken Nut Puffs appetizer and it was delicious! This sauce also freezes well, so I just take it down the night before I need it and serve it with our appetizers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
i replaced the honey with tai red chili paste because i wanted it a little spicy with the sweet, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great taste. Looked everywhere for ground anco and couldn't find it (even in specialty markets) but substituted paprika and it worked. I have some whole dried anchos that I'll grind up for next time when I have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great on ham! Added some dill for extra flavor and color. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trystan's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fraser Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was Absolutely wonderful. I didn't make any changes except that I used regular vinegar. Fabulous anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGoddessGiGi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I've never been a fan of honey mustard, but adding the chili powder was great. I served this with a baked chicken nugget recipe on this site too. Great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckythebarber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I gave this 4 stars only because I had to alter it. I used only half the amount of chili powder and garlic powder and only had white vinegar. But my husband and I both agree that it is still very very yummy and so easy to make. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Wow! What a great sauce. It was easy to make and was absolutely wonderful. I didn't have any ancho chili powder so I used Chipolte Chili Powder. It carried a pretty big kick. Ancho might not be as spicy so I would probably cut back a little of the chili powder if i were to use chipolte again. I made to use with chicken tenders but decided to make into a spinach salad with tenders on the top and used the sauce as a dressing. Awww...it was so good. Used white corn and black beans as a side. WTG cheffjeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States