Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I liked the recipe - it had a good amount of flavor and by adding lime and some guacamole it was a healthy, delicious meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I subed bell peppers for anaheim and added a small onion. I also added 2 t of red pepper flakes, no lime juice. Everything came out great and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and very flavorful. We had it with the Poor Man's Caviar. A perfect pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe sounded great, but didn't have a lot of flavor. I followed other reviewers suggestions and drained the sauce but it didn't really help with the flavor. I don't care for sour cream, so doctoring the sauce that way was not an option. My family thought it was really boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
We didn't think these were so great...very bland. About all I tasted in my taco were the toppings- avocado and cheese- the fish was tasteless. I thought from reading the recipe it would be alot spicier. I would recommend using a lot more spices, other than just cumin, and maybe a hotter pepper. I've never had an Anaheim pepper before this, but to me it was very similar to a bell pepper- I thought it would be more like a chile pepper or jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made these for dinner last night and they were great. I would prefer a little more kick to them next time which I would do by using a hot salsa because the other people don't want the extra heat. I made this with the fat free refried beans recipie on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I used tilapia, onion instead of the leek, jalepeno peppers. I even used whole wheat tortillas, and it was so so good. This is healthy, fast and delish. I topped mine with a little cheese, advocados, and sour cream (light). Don't skimp on fresh lime juice, you can really taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
These are so good...the only thing that would make them better would be to fry your tortillas in oil so they don't break up when you fold them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
These were delicious. There was a lot of liquid but I drained the fish and cooked the leftover broth down and added sour cream and seasonings for a great sauce. I will definately add these to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very delicious yes, but more like delicious messy soup oozing out of the tortilla. But I did love the flavor--good idea about making juice into a creamy sauce or just serve as soup with tortillas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States