Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
All of the flavors are great. We really loved the lime. But we didn't really know what to do with all the leftover juice. It should be drained before putting the fish into tortillas, because it made mine a big mushy mess. Maybe next time we won't use so much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie_pee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was really good. The flavor was great. It's simple and fast to prepare. Great with or without tortilla. I will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I thought this looked absolutely delicious and was sooo very disappointed. Who knew it would be so bland? Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
LOVE THESE!!! They were delicious, seriously one of my favorite recipes. I can't ever find Anaheim peppers, so I use one green chile pepper and one jalapeno pepper. Delicious! Also, I've used tilapia with this, which was still good, but halibut has the ultimate good texture/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this for our French guests, and we all loved it. A little soupy like others said, but I just drained off the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a good healthy recipe, but bland. Next time I will spice it up more. I took another users suggestion about making a sauce with the run-off juices, it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I too used a large white onion in place of the leeks and a drained can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh to save time. I drained the sauce per the other users suggestions but even with sour cream and corn starch it was still soupy. I think next time I will add SOME of the juice to sour cream, just to flavor it. Otherwise very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atherton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was really good. The sauce you cook the fish in, we found is an excellent sauce for chicken as well. We thickened the sauce and served it with the fish or chicken and it has been great. We love the flavor of the sauce.... and we use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
wow, these were really good! we made a few small modifications that I think would bump this up to 5 stars: we used tilapia instead of halibut. Much less $$ and I think Tilapia is a perfect fish for tacos. I took a cue from other reviewers and drained the juice and whipped up a sauce with it adding sour cream, a pinch of corn starch to thicken it up, cilantro and some red pepper flakes. We also subbed flour tortillas for the corn because my boyfriend doesn't like the latter. Added some cabbage for crunch and enjoyed them thoroughly... thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The flavors in this dish were really great, just spicy enough. I used pollock because that's what looked the freshest at the store that day. I also used small flour tortilla wraps because that's what I had on hand. It actually tasted better on it's own than with the flour tortillas, so I would suggest sticking with the corn tortillas or using none at all. My finace is of the school that believes simpler is better when it comes to fish, but he loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Newport Center, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States