Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Awesome!!! omg - I did cook the fish to perfection if I do say so myself and I used cod and didn't even have any chile peppers (which I want to try next time and maybe with some fish that isn't over-fished) - but this was soooooo good - fish tacos are awesome when they are soooo fresh - to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I changed this recipe quite a bit due to the fact that I don't normally have leeks or anaheim chiles lying around the house. I used 3/4 of a sweet onion in place of the leeks. I didn't have any fresh tomato or anaheim chiles, so I used 3/4 of a can of 'diced tomatoes and green chiles'. It was fantastic! I have made this recipe the way it asked and it was excellent as well, but a bit spicier than I would have liked due to the anaheim chile. But, I think this is a wonderful recipe and will make it time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
very good fish taco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Easy recipe and I thought it turned out really well. I read some of the other reviews and did the sour cream sauce as well. I thought it was very unique and a tasty addition. I also did my top shelf guacamole, as I do with anything resembling Mexican food, and when I make fish tacos again I will use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardkeohane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Since we moved to the east coast we tried "authentic" mexican food, but we never found anything like what you would find in SoCal or Arizona. We made the sauce with the left over juices as some other reviewers suggested. I also added lime zest, lemon pepper, and garlic salt to the mixture before adding the fish. All I can say is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Pretty bland. My boyfriend liked the fish, but we agreed that I shouldn't make it again. I tried adding chili powder and cheese but these just did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
followed the recipe as it said, and it was ok. I agree with the other reviews, it was very bland. Needed to add salsa at a minium. Also, it was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was a very good recipe! I did take everyones advice and spiced it up and also thickened it with sour cream and cornstarch. One thing I will note though, if you like your tomatoes cooked and are using thin fish filets, you will want to cook the tomatoes for about 5-10 minutes before you put the fish in because the fish will cook much faster than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I loved these so much! I couldn't stop eating them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
little watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States