Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These were pretty good. The veggies & broth were very good. There wasn't enough flavor on the fish itself for my taste, so next time I will season the fish before I cook it. But all together very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmythen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
In other reviews I have read comments about Anaheim peppers not being very hot. I find that they are not as hot as jalapeno but they are close. I elected not to add any more spice to the recipe and it came out "just right". It is juicy and you will want to spoon it up with a slotted spoon. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
pretty good. Needs to be tried out more to reach the level of personal perfection. Still a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamsa khan
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I would not put the fish in the broth mixture. This made the fish very soggy. The peppers were delicious, but the fish was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was delicious. I am not familiar with Anaheim peppers, so I left the seeds in, which made the dish too hot, but it was still delicious and my family ate the whole thing. I did not have the problem with too much juice, because I added the chicken broth periodically while sauteing the veggies, so it cooked down. I added sour cream at the end and used whole sheat tortillas. Will definitely make this again, without the seeds in the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pyperann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this for the first time for company-there weren't any leftovers for 4 people. I loved it, but I made a couple mistakes. I used soft taco size flour tortillas (the hubby does not like corn tortillas) and these were much too big. They had a snack size that would have been much better. I also should have used a slotted spoon to fill the tacos because the sauce is watery and messy. I also forgot the cumin, and I love cumin, but it was still delicious. I used "Better than Bouillon" to make the chicken broth so that probably made up for it. I served with lettuce, shredded cheese and "Guacamole" from this site-yum! I will definitely make this again. The runny sauce is annoying-but it gets 5 stars for flavor, texture, and being super healthy! Also, you can make it in a non-stick pan so super easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Needs salt on the fish, and triple the vegetables seasoning. Use white corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATHIRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was great! I only made a few small changes. I used 1/2 cup of chicken stock instead of a full cup. I also seasoned the halibut with old bay seasoning and chili powder before I cooked it to add some more flavor. I took other members' suggestion and mixed it about a cup of sour cream to the left over juices and made a cream sauce. I also used flour tortillas and served it with avocado and red cabbage. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Great recipe! We are not big fans of chunky tomatoes or peppers, so I cut the peppers small and added some tomato paste instead of fresh tomato and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It was okay, didn't serve it with salsa or lettuce...needed some extra kick to it..will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States