Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were ok...I used Tilapia instead of the Halibat, and I completely forgot to buy the Anaheim pepper, which I guess would've given it more zing...we thought that they turned out ok, just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Need to drain before serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I typically don't like fish tacos but these were great! We added some white rice to soak up the sauce and add more filling to the tacos. I also used chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, and flour tortillas. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
So good! I used diced tomatoes a red onion and haddock. I took someones suggestion and added sour cream and mexican shredded cheese to make a sauce. Hard shell corn tacos topped with cilantro. This was not my normal kind of dish but really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The best fish taco I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Love these tacos! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I couldn't get enough of them! The leftovers were great the next day as a dip for tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
this was my first attempt at fish tacos - the flavor was good ... i read other reviews saying the chili was very hot so i cut back but i think i could have taken the full heat! mine came out really soupy though, but we just drained it out before serving. my hubby said it could probably make a good soup base too! maybe we'll play around with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Having never tried fish tacos before, I was excited to try this recipe. Unfortunately what I ended up with was a soupy, bland mess. I suppose something could have gone wrong on my end, although I didn't alter the recipe. However, with an end product so disappointing, I'm not willing to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used tilapia, jalapeno and onion (instead of leek & chili). I used canned diced tomatoes undrained (sub for broth, I ran out). I made a sour cream, chopped chipotle mixture to add on the taco once served. Even better topped with sliced avocado. I really love fried fish tacos but this is just as good but in a healthy way. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States