Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were ok...I used Tilapia instead of the Halibat, and I completely forgot to buy the Anaheim pepper, which I guess would've given it more zing...we thought that they turned out ok, just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Need to drain before serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I typically don't like fish tacos but these were great! We added some white rice to soak up the sauce and add more filling to the tacos. I also used chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, and flour tortillas. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
So good! I used diced tomatoes a red onion and haddock. I took someones suggestion and added sour cream and mexican shredded cheese to make a sauce. Hard shell corn tacos topped with cilantro. This was not my normal kind of dish but really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The best fish taco I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Love these tacos! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I couldn't get enough of them! The leftovers were great the next day as a dip for tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
this was my first attempt at fish tacos - the flavor was good ... i read other reviews saying the chili was very hot so i cut back but i think i could have taken the full heat! mine came out really soupy though, but we just drained it out before serving. my hubby said it could probably make a good soup base too! maybe we'll play around with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Having never tried fish tacos before, I was excited to try this recipe. Unfortunately what I ended up with was a soupy, bland mess. I suppose something could have gone wrong on my end, although I didn't alter the recipe. However, with an end product so disappointing, I'm not willing to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used tilapia, jalapeno and onion (instead of leek & chili). I used canned diced tomatoes undrained (sub for broth, I ran out). I made a sour cream, chopped chipotle mixture to add on the taco once served. Even better topped with sliced avocado. I really love fried fish tacos but this is just as good but in a healthy way. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States