Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This is a keeper. Very easy and tasty and healthy. Made recipe as is and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I made these at the fire station. We weren't quite sure about this one just by the title. A couple of the guys are a little picky and they liked it. I subsituted the halibut for sand (white)bass. Also used whole wheat tortillas and topped w/hot sauce, for a complete healthy lunch. Great recipe, will definetly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I love recipes like this, not only is it good but easy to make. Did make a couple of changes...added a table spoon of chile powder a little chopped green pepper and shark for the fish. Shark will stay firmer when cooked and has great flavor. Garnished with a touch of cilantro. The next day we ate the left overs like a soup topped with monterey jack cheese and fried corn tortilla as a dipper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for guests and everybody loved it. I drained excess liquid before serving so tortillas wouldn't get soggy. Also served with the "Tangy Cucumber and Avocado Salad" as suggested by another user. The combination was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
These are really tasty and healthy too. I like to serve them with the avacado salad recipes from this site. MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I love this recipe. I'm always looking for new ways to cook halibut and this is versatile as substution with ingredients I have on had is easy. Use shallots or red onions instead of leeks. Use Poblano chilis instead of Anaheim. Use canned chopped tomatoes, drained, instead of fresh. Use store bought chucky salsa as a topping. Etcetera, etcetera. My friends love it with Pico de Gallo and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
A GREAT recipe! I made two versions: one with the fish, another with chicken for my guests who don't like fish. Both were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Based on recommendations, I used tilapia. It was great! Definately a nice change of pace- very light and refreshing. I also doubled the cumin and added some cilantro. I served it with rice, and mixed the rice in with the leftovers (which were just as tasty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
AWESOME! My husband is Mexican and we are used to authentic mexican food. We loved this recipes. It is definitely a favorite of ours now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe is so good you almost can't believe it's healthy. I made vegetable broth and used it instead of the chicken broth to reduce the amt. of sodium. Also used the cod filets that come frozen in the big bag from the warehouse club. It turned out great! Served it with the Quinoa and Black Beans also from this site. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States