Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good! We used tilapia instead of the halibut and a serrano in place of the anaheim and used green onions over the leek and left out the cumin and it still was good. I only seasoned my tilapia with garlic salt & lemon pepper. And when it was all cooked I drained the juices and boiled it then I added some sour cream to it and then when it was alittle thicker I poured it over the shredded fish. Then we warmed flour tortillas and fixed it like a burrito. We added other toppings like avacodo, cilantro & yellow pepper. Alot of variety available with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Pretty good, but agreed, a touch bland. Next time I'd do a spicier reduction with serranos, I think. Also, use fresh tomatoes/pico de gallo rather than hot tomatoes. Also, I finished it with avaocado and asiago cheese. I'd add a mesclun mix at the end too -- to add some greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I cooked the liquid down until everything was at just a nice moist level but not runny, as it does start out with a lot of liquid. We added green chili peppers as I couldn't find Anaheim peppers. Also, didn't want to pay the price for Halibut, so used local Haddock type fish fillets. I also used whole wheat tortilla shells, we used spinach leaves instead of iceberg lettuce, they were sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I followed reciepe exactly and we couldnt even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I make this all the time for my family and now it's the only way I'm allowed to make halibut tacos!!! Fantastic, Simple, FAST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I thought this was very good. I think I would drain the fish a little before serving there was a little to much liquid for a taco. I also used Talipia I could not find Halibut in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A great different fish taco recipe. I followed it pretty much but used jalapeno, onion, and canned diced tomatoes. I followed others suggestions and made a sauce with the leftover sauce mixed with sour cream. Got rave reviews at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I was really surprised and delighted with this recipe. I needed something quick, and had some tilapia on hand. I thought it would be boring, but it was delicious. All I had was flour tortillas, but they worked. Added sour cream, and chunks of avocado. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Pierson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I like this recipe bcuz the fish isn't fried & it's delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodgolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was an easy to follow recipe. It was even better because I happened to have all the ingredients on hand -- didn't have to run to the store for anything. Had to prime my husband that it wasn't the typical fish taco that you'd get in California but we both really liked its taste nonetheless. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States