Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I love this recipe. I'm always looking for new ways to cook halibut and this is versatile as substution with ingredients I have on had is easy. Use shallots or red onions instead of leeks. Use Poblano chilis instead of Anaheim. Use canned chopped tomatoes, drained, instead of fresh. Use store bought chucky salsa as a topping. Etcetera, etcetera. My friends love it with Pico de Gallo and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was quick and easy. The kids loved it. You can use any kind of firm fish and susbstitute flour for corn torillas to make it even quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I thought this was DELICIOUS! It wasn't too spicy, though - my toddlers even liked them. I used red snapper b/c the halibut was too expensive, and it turned out great. I might add even more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Two thumbs waay up! This was absolutely delicious, not to mention and very quick & easy to make. Like some others, I substituted the halibut for another firm fish - scrod. I didn't have any Anaheim chilis so I used the poblano chilis I had on hand. We prefer flour tortillas so I used that but after the first taco, we ended up eating the remainder of the mixture over rice to make full use all of that yummy broth. Thanks so much for this guiltless pleasure! I'll make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was the first time I have ever made or eaten fish tacos, and, yummy! Of course, I made changes...don't we all. I felt the tomatoes made the recipe a bit bitter...added a pinch of sugar. Doubled the cumin and used tlapia fish--no halibut in our small town store. This recipe was not only delish, but it made enough for 2 adults to consume 8-9 tacos for dinner...and for three adults to have 3 tacos each the next day for lunch! What a deal and how tasty they were! I also liked how healthy they were--little oil, use of broth, and veggies! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
We loved this recipe! I made way to much because I doubled the recipe (we were supposed to have company...they couldn't make it)...so I served the left over fish with rice and it was spectacular! I am going to use the same basic recipe but substitute shredded chicken for the fish....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe is so good you almost can't believe it's healthy. I made vegetable broth and used it instead of the chicken broth to reduce the amt. of sodium. Also used the cod filets that come frozen in the big bag from the warehouse club. It turned out great! Served it with the Quinoa and Black Beans also from this site. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
AWESOME! My husband is Mexican and we are used to authentic mexican food. We loved this recipes. It is definitely a favorite of ours now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Based on recommendations, I used tilapia. It was great! Definately a nice change of pace- very light and refreshing. I also doubled the cumin and added some cilantro. I served it with rice, and mixed the rice in with the leftovers (which were just as tasty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
A GREAT recipe! I made two versions: one with the fish, another with chicken for my guests who don't like fish. Both were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States