Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I loved this recipe. It was very tasty and impressed my guests. I followed the other reviewers advice and drained the fish mixture and reserved some of the liquid to mix with sour cream. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
WONDERFUL RECIPE! Not too soup like others suggested, it was just right! I used onions instead of leeks so this may have made a difference. Great recipe and will certainly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
these were great, they have quiet a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I subbed tilapia for halibut, vidalia onion for the leek, and flour tortillas for corn. It was tasty served with avocado slices, chopped cilantro and sour cream. I reduced the liquid and added sour cream to make a sauce as another member suggested, but I don't think it was worth the trouble. Next time I'll leave out the broth and season the fish directly with salt, pepper, cumin, and lime juice and pan fry it in a tiny bit of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I did a little substitution on this. I used jalapeno instead of Anaheim chili pepper, white onion instead of a leek, cod instead of halibut, and added 1/2 tsp cilantro. These were a really tasty & healthy meal. My daughter and I enjoyed them for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
The extra juice is a blessing. I placed the mixture into a colander to drain it, over a pan. Then, I took the juices and simmered them down over medium-heat, uncovered. A few small dollops of sour cream, heating it through, and then I had an absolutely luscious creamy sauce for the tacos. Why pour it down the drain? Sheesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My husband and I loved this! I too, used a Pobolono (sp?) pepper-Anahiem wasn't available-and I used onion instead of a leek. Also, I didn't realize it until I was supposed to add it-I was out of cumin. I used a little bit of chili powder instead. Like other reviewers, I drained it before putting it in the tortillas. Oh, and we used flour tortillas because my husband doesn't like corn tortillas. Oh ya, and I also added canned diced tomatos (drained) just because I ran out of time. Even after all those changes it was SO good, and not too spicy at all! I served it with a little sour cream, cheese, and avocado. Healthy and fast-what a combination! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
A kickin' great recipe! I had to use poblanos, the only fresh chili's in my area. It is a little soupy but that can be remedied by draining before serving. I would like to try this recipe with habaneros and some chili powder next time. Makes an ample amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
These are very tasty! Although I agree with a few people that it was soupy, all you need to do is drain the liquid before serving. I did omit the leak and used onions instead and I used jalapenos instead of anaheim chiles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Too soupy for tacos. The name should be changed to "Spicy Mexican Fish Soup" - I'd give 4 stars for that. I ended up serving the fish in bowls with corn tortilla quesadillas on the side. Pretty tasty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States