Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Tasted good, but was not the right recipe for a taco. I think it would be better over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Well, I made a few substitutions. Didn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Delicious! Every body loved these and they are easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a wonderful base recipe for fish tacos- I've made it several times. I use vegetable broth instead of chicken and sometimes use onions instead of leeks. I serve them with fresh corn salsa. Tonight I am trying Tanya's white sauce recipe from her fish tacos instead of the sour cream + cheese I generally use. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
These were great. I need to drain them more, but the flavor was delicious. I used Tilapia with a jalapeño and onion like suggested by another reviewer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I've made this a few times, with whatever white flaky fish I find at the fish market. This has a ton of flavor, but I think fish that has been frozen too long might be a tad fishy tasting. It does finish with a lot of extra sauce, so you might prefer to strain it some. FRESH cilantro is key. I also used both corn and flour tortilla's and the flour ones held up better, even though I prefer the taste of corn tortilla's. I made it for my husbands boss and he didn't say a word during dinner, then went and got seconds. All of the seconds. This smells soooo good when cooking. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicialiberte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
So VERY good! I used scallions instead of leek and added sliced white onions. Topped with sour cream and a homemade salsa verde. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Above and beyond my expectations. I used hoki instead of halibat and it had a great fish flavor. I also topped the tortillas with the crunchy corn salsa from another fish taco recipe and it was perfect. Very healthy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
there was nothing about this that i enjoyed, except the leftover broth makes a good soup. i did use it for sauce with sour cream and that was good, but the fish was very bland and tasted overcooked for some reason. if i make fish tacos again i will just blacken the fish and make the veggies in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I tripled the peppers left the fish out and sauteed everything together in about 1/2 cup of broth. I let all the liquid evaporate and served everything in tacos with a squeeze of lime on top. It was sweet and spicy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States