Anaheim Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Tasted good, but was not the right recipe for a taco. I think it would be better over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Well, I made a few substitutions. Didn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Delicious! Every body loved these and they are easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a wonderful base recipe for fish tacos- I've made it several times. I use vegetable broth instead of chicken and sometimes use onions instead of leeks. I serve them with fresh corn salsa. Tonight I am trying Tanya's white sauce recipe from her fish tacos instead of the sour cream + cheese I generally use. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
These were great. I need to drain them more, but the flavor was delicious. I used Tilapia with a jalapeño and onion like suggested by another reviewer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I've made this a few times, with whatever white flaky fish I find at the fish market. This has a ton of flavor, but I think fish that has been frozen too long might be a tad fishy tasting. It does finish with a lot of extra sauce, so you might prefer to strain it some. FRESH cilantro is key. I also used both corn and flour tortilla's and the flour ones held up better, even though I prefer the taste of corn tortilla's. I made it for my husbands boss and he didn't say a word during dinner, then went and got seconds. All of the seconds. This smells soooo good when cooking. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Alton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
So VERY good! I used scallions instead of leek and added sliced white onions. Topped with sour cream and a homemade salsa verde. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Above and beyond my expectations. I used hoki instead of halibat and it had a great fish flavor. I also topped the tortillas with the crunchy corn salsa from another fish taco recipe and it was perfect. Very healthy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
there was nothing about this that i enjoyed, except the leftover broth makes a good soup. i did use it for sauce with sour cream and that was good, but the fish was very bland and tasted overcooked for some reason. if i make fish tacos again i will just blacken the fish and make the veggies in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I tripled the peppers left the fish out and sauteed everything together in about 1/2 cup of broth. I let all the liquid evaporate and served everything in tacos with a squeeze of lime on top. It was sweet and spicy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States