Amy's Triple Decker Turkey Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I used whole wheat bread and reduced fat mayonnaise for this sandwich recipe. The sandwich itself was good but the kids and I didn't really care for the sandwich cooked in the microwave. Next time, I'll just use the toaster oven to toast the bread alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great sandwich - a nice twist on a regular BLT! I used hickory smoked bacon instead of turkey bacon (my husband would freak if turkey bacon every touched his lips) and used a combination of swiss and cheddar cheeses. I didn't bother putting this in the microwave to melt the cheese - I didn't see the point as it was perfect as is. All it needed was a dill pickle and kettle cooked chips on the side. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Quite honestly, I always use these ingredients when making a BLT (with the exemtion of the turkey bacon) but I assemble it differently. I kinda made it like a grilled cheese by spreading the mayo on the outside of the bread, placed it (mayo) side down and layered cheese, lettuce, bacon, cheese & then topped again, this way the bread is nice & soft. The kids loved em even with the turkey bacon, actually, they didn't even notice the difference. Thanks for sharing Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I had to laugh at myself the first time I made this sandwich! I had misread the description and used layers of turkey; bacon; not as much cheese; lettuce; tomato, and mayo. I grilled it as a Panini. Actually, the turkey slices were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I thought this was very good. I didn't have any turkey bacon on hand so I just used the regular and spiced it up with a little bit of fresh ground pepper. I also used Sharp Cheddar and Colby Jack. It was really good, and will definately be made again in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Very yummy! I didn't change a thing and it turned out very well. Great for a light dinner on a summer night when its to hot to cook much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Instead of regular mayo try RANCH DRESSING. MMMmmmmmmm, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Last night, I made this recipe b/c we were in such a rush to get to the Timberwolves game and there was NO WAY we'd go and pay $3.25+ for a measly hotdog! This is an easy & quick recipe!! I followed MC_MA's advice to the letter with the exception I used deli-sliced colby jack cheese. Also, I obtained the turkey bacon from my "almost-inlaws" who live right across the street (MC_MA = I laughed so hard upon reading your review about YOUR inlaws this morning. Hilarous! What's funnier is my situation is the same as they live right across the street! Not kidding as they could watch us from their front bay window if they wanted. It is a mixed blessing, wouldn't you say?). The "almost inlaws" eat turkey everything! Turkey burgers, turkey bacon, turkey nuggets, ect...I was surprised that I couldn't even tell the difference (once it was in the sandwich)! Just like a BLT...only better with the cheese & mayo...and MAYBE just a tad healthier due to the turkey bacon (or maybe not with all the other condiments I added:)). Although this not the most original recipe for a sanwich I've had, it certainly was good and filled us up for the game. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very easy and delicious, I would sometimes put 1000 Island spread instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It was delicous and very quick. I'd suggest this for anyone who's in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States