Amy's Triple Decker Turkey Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I used whole wheat bread and reduced fat mayonnaise for this sandwich recipe. The sandwich itself was good but the kids and I didn't really care for the sandwich cooked in the microwave. Next time, I'll just use the toaster oven to toast the bread alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I think using Tuscan artisan bread is better. I used Sharp Cheddar for the cheese and added onions. I did not heat this in the microwave with the lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
A classic BLT only with "triple" the amount of bacon, lettuce and cheddar cheese! We ate these sandwiches for lunch with homemade soup. I skipped the microwave method for melting the cheese and just placed the slices of cheddar cheese inside the sandwiches. Very filling, tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
A simple, classic turkey bacon club. Loved this for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great sandwich - a nice twist on a regular BLT! I used hickory smoked bacon instead of turkey bacon (my husband would freak if turkey bacon every touched his lips) and used a combination of swiss and cheddar cheeses. I didn't bother putting this in the microwave to melt the cheese - I didn't see the point as it was perfect as is. All it needed was a dill pickle and kettle cooked chips on the side. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was okay. My husband made them and thinks you should put the lettuce on after you put the sandwiches in the oven. The lettuce becomes soggy if you don't. I think that I would personally go with a different kind of bacon for the best flavor, but if you are looking for a healthy sandwich than turkey bacon makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
YUM YUM YUM! I did a healthier version with wheat bread and lite mayonnaise and it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalz86
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I used ranch dressing instead of the mayo. Very quick and tasty! My son stole 1/2 of my sandwich! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I have been making these for years. I love the chedder cheese. I like it with real bacon better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States