Amy's Triple Decker Turkey Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Last night, I made this recipe b/c we were in such a rush to get to the Timberwolves game and there was NO WAY we'd go and pay $3.25+ for a measly hotdog! This is an easy & quick recipe!! I followed MC_MA's advice to the letter with the exception I used deli-sliced colby jack cheese. Also, I obtained the turkey bacon from my "almost-inlaws" who live right across the street (MC_MA = I laughed so hard upon reading your review about YOUR inlaws this morning. Hilarous! What's funnier is my situation is the same as they live right across the street! Not kidding as they could watch us from their front bay window if they wanted. It is a mixed blessing, wouldn't you say?). The "almost inlaws" eat turkey everything! Turkey burgers, turkey bacon, turkey nuggets, ect...I was surprised that I couldn't even tell the difference (once it was in the sandwich)! Just like a BLT...only better with the cheese & mayo...and MAYBE just a tad healthier due to the turkey bacon (or maybe not with all the other condiments I added:)). Although this not the most original recipe for a sanwich I've had, it certainly was good and filled us up for the game. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Quite honestly, I always use these ingredients when making a BLT (with the exemtion of the turkey bacon) but I assemble it differently. I kinda made it like a grilled cheese by spreading the mayo on the outside of the bread, placed it (mayo) side down and layered cheese, lettuce, bacon, cheese & then topped again, this way the bread is nice & soft. The kids loved em even with the turkey bacon, actually, they didn't even notice the difference. Thanks for sharing Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Very yummy! I didn't change a thing and it turned out very well. Great for a light dinner on a summer night when its to hot to cook much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very tasty. Made it in just a few minutes and my boyfriend said he wasn't hungry, till I put it in front of him and he inhaled it! Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Instead of regular mayo try RANCH DRESSING. MMMmmmmmmm, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Good quick sandwich. I made mine like a club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very easy and delicious, I would sometimes put 1000 Island spread instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Truly a meal in one. My husband loved it. he even made one himself. Three cheers for you Amy Meanestjean in Connecticut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
great sandwich. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It was delicous and very quick. I'd suggest this for anyone who's in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States