Amy's Triple Decker Turkey Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
JUST A PERFECT WARM AND SUPER FILLING SANDWHICH WHEN YOU WANT SOMETHING QUICK AND EASY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is so tasty and so easy to make! I will be making this one again!! Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is great without the mayo and prepared as a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Delicious! Swapped the lettuce for tomato and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDFIORO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Very simple and very tasty. My husband claims to dislike turkey bacon, but he just devoured this sammy. I used multigrain bread and "fresh from the garden" tomatoes for a delicious and more healthy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I had to laugh at myself the first time I made this sandwich! I had misread the description and used layers of turkey; bacon; not as much cheese; lettuce; tomato, and mayo. I grilled it as a Panini. Actually, the turkey slices were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
What I like about this is that my kids can microwave the turkey bacon easily and there isn't a lot of hot grease to worry about. Generally we don't use as much mayo as called for here, just enough to cover the insides of both pieces of bread, use 1 or 2 slices of American cheese. We have also used shaved ham instead of the turkey bacon. Much better and cheaper for you than a fast food sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was tasty for how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I thought this was very good. I didn't have any turkey bacon on hand so I just used the regular and spiced it up with a little bit of fresh ground pepper. I also used Sharp Cheddar and Colby Jack. It was really good, and will definately be made again in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States