Amy's Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ariesladybug
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
OMG! Followed directions exactly and it was a big hit. I added chicken and topped it with sour cream. Also used Lipton dry onion dip (I think it has less salt then Hidden Valley). I will cook the broccoli in the microwave for like 3 minutes next time because I like when it's thoroughly cooked. This recipe makes a lot so plan for leftovers. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariesladybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I liked this, but found it too salty even though I eliminated the added salt. I'm thinking I'll add more veggies to it or mix it with scrambled eggs for a breakfast meal. I'm also wondering if it can be frozen, as even though I halved it, there was quite a bit. If anyone knows, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I substituted waffle cut fries for the top layer and followed everything else. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! I took it to the Fire House Sister's Brunch- EVERYONE wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This has to be the best Tater Tot Casserole I've made. I used sour cream instead of Greek yogurt, half the amount of cayenne, and used 1 bag of tater tots and ground chuck in place of the other bag since I didn't have a 2nd bag of tater tots. I also used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken since I was using beef in it and not just tater tots. I figure this recipe would've been just as great had I followed it by the letter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
this was a big hit. I used broccoli cheese soup (all i had in the house) and added a splash or two of white wine which really gave it a nice flavor. I did not include the yogurt or the onion soup mix as the soup was pretty flavorful on its own - just thinned it with milk and the little bit of wine. I halved the recipe as I was serving only 3 people and we ate the whole thing. (I still used the whole can of soup). I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
this was very good but way to salty!.....not sure what to do to cut down on the salt but the flavor was super!.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeganRichard16
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My local grocery store does not carry Greek yogurt or onion soup mix so I substituted with 8oz of sour cream and a can of Cream of Onion. Also, I was mislead by the list of ingredients...it has a bag of tater tots listed two different times so I thought it was a mistake and I only bought one. It wasn't until I got home and reached the last step in the directions that I realized that I needed TWO bags of tater tots. Make sure you have enough...you will need it. I suppose one day I may try this with the Greek yogurt and onion soup mix, but honestly..I loved it so much with my substitutes that I may just continue making it my way. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States