Amy's Spicy Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
How many calories, carbohydrates,fats in this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Use for a starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! I was looking for an uncomplicated bean recipe to add inject some variety into a pasta heavy diet for marathon training. I usually make a recipe following the instructions once before making changes. I did not drain the beans and my version turned out great. Now I add another jalapeño pepper and instead of serving it on top of the rice, I stir the rice in before putting it back into the oven to melt the cheese. I also serve with a bit of fresh grated cheese on top. Very filling when served with a side dish of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The family LOVES this recipe. I use the amounts of seasoning that we like. I have never added the black olives because the kids just don't like them. Sometimes I add some precooked chipotle monterey jack chicken sausage. The beans and rice create a very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I reduced the recipe to three servings. We paired this with (allrecipes - Crispy Chipotle Lime Tilapia with Cool Avocado Sauce) a great combination. I cooked the beans on the stove top instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great, quick, and easy - the way I like it. The flavor-to-ease ratio is very high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Filipe Medeiros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious and quick! I cut this recipe in half and made some changes using what I had on hand. I added a small can of chopped green chilies, chopped onion, and minced garlic. I used jalapenos from a jar and white rice. I omitted the black olives and green onions because I didn't have them on hand. I drained most of the liquid off the beans, and still had plenty of juices, especially with the undrained chilies. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I added 2 small habaneros, deseeded, chopped finely, and 3 red thai peppers, chopped finely to boost the heat. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
We use both pinto and black beans when we make this staple. Healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
i doubled the spices added chopped onions and threw in some hot sauce and a tbsp of sourcream! tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States