Amy's Sensational Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
So many times I read other reviews for recipies on this site and they always tell you everything that they did different or tell you about the items that they changed. While those tips are usualy helpful, I looked at this recipie and decided to make it as it is stated. Wow - I am glad that I stuck to the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
When I submitted this recipe it was intended that the dressing be served on the side and put on the salad to one's liking. If the balsamic is too strong, I have also served it with an olive oil vinaigrette or a raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This salad was very quick to put together and the tastes went together very nicely. My very healthy-eating sis was impressed and my meat-loving hubby put dibs on the leftovers!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMF443
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Have you ever been craving something but you weren't sure what? This salad will probably satisfy it. It is sweet, creamy, and salty all at the same time. I couldn't find strawberries at the store (during strawberry season no less!), so I subbed blackberries. I also used a spring mix (it was on sale) for the lettuce and added some sunflower seeds for some crunch (personal preference, not necessary). The chicken came out perfectly, charred and juicy, and complimented the other flavors of the salad well. What a lovely combination! Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I have made this twice now-once without chicken as a side salad and once with chicken for dinner. It is great both ways and got rave reviews, this is my favorite salad this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very nice combination of flavors. I followed the recipe exactly but next time I'll cut back on the vinaigrette. It was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
loved this...great summer dinner. only thing i changed was the dried cherries instead of cranberries, no avacado & used raspberry vinagarette...family said they loved it, thanks amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Shea Fradette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This salad was amazing! My husband is not usually a fan of vinaigrette dressings, but he even raved about this salad! We live in an area where fresh berries of all kinds are plentiful from spring to early fall, so we will be making this a lot! Thanks so much for the idea! The flavors of all the ingredients combined perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
AMAZING salad!! I didn't have italian dressing so I just grilled the chicken with garlic powder. I loved it and so did everyone else in our family... and they're "ranch dressing" people. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Loved it!! So filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States