Amy's Sensational Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this salad for my book club and everybody raved about it(and took seconds)! The only change was that I didn't add the cranberries and just added more strawberries. Thanks, Amy, for a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
The salad has it all! Its the perfect summer dish- bbq chicken, fruit, cheese... I couldn't ask for anything better. Next time I might use a different apple, since my husband wasn't as wild about the sour apple (although he still really liked the salad). Overall, I think this is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMF443
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Have you ever been craving something but you weren't sure what? This salad will probably satisfy it. It is sweet, creamy, and salty all at the same time. I couldn't find strawberries at the store (during strawberry season no less!), so I subbed blackberries. I also used a spring mix (it was on sale) for the lettuce and added some sunflower seeds for some crunch (personal preference, not necessary). The chicken came out perfectly, charred and juicy, and complimented the other flavors of the salad well. What a lovely combination! Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Loved everything....but the balsamic vingerette. i felt it took away all the other wonderful ingredients in the salad and all you end up tasting is it. So i'm giving it four stars because of that. next time I make it, it will be without it and be way yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnySally30
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Just one big flavorful party with every bite! I give this 5 stars because it's quick, tasty, healthy, and all 5 members of my family loved it! (3 of them kids, 1 a VERY picky chicken nugget/pizza lover) I made it exactly as written minus the dried cranberries, although that would be awesome to add. Just didn't have any. This will become a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Yummm! This salad was awesome - so many different tastes that blend together perfectly. We included bacon bits and croutons for a little crunch, but it isn't necessary to add anything to this. I even had it for lunch the next day - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallavi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This salad was very quick to put together and the tastes went together very nicely. My very healthy-eating sis was impressed and my meat-loving hubby put dibs on the leftovers!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
So many times I read other reviews for recipies on this site and they always tell you everything that they did different or tell you about the items that they changed. While those tips are usualy helpful, I looked at this recipie and decided to make it as it is stated. Wow - I am glad that I stuck to the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
AMAZING salad!! I didn't have italian dressing so I just grilled the chicken with garlic powder. I loved it and so did everyone else in our family... and they're "ranch dressing" people. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States