Amy's Sensational Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe, but used raspberry vinaigrette dressing instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yummy! I made 6 servings worth for my family of 5. Oldest teenage boy opted out, and ate something else. Little girl took a small serving, and when she went back for more, it was all gone. So I would make more next time, but not a complaint - it went over so well because it was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
loved this...great summer dinner. only thing i changed was the dried cherries instead of cranberries, no avacado & used raspberry vinagarette...family said they loved it, thanks amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Shea Fradette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The only thing that I would change is instead of dicing up the fruits, I would make them slightly larger as the apple and avocado get a little lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Loved it!! So filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a huge hit with my dinner guests! Strawberries were too pricey so I too used blueberries; I also used the "spring mix" greens instead of romaine. My guests eagerly accepted leftovers. I ate my last serving for lunch today. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This salad was amazing! My husband is not usually a fan of vinaigrette dressings, but he even raved about this salad! We live in an area where fresh berries of all kinds are plentiful from spring to early fall, so we will be making this a lot! Thanks so much for the idea! The flavors of all the ingredients combined perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious salad! I added some blackberries, raspberries, and cucumbers because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really good. Didn't change a thing, except fresh ground pepper added at the table was just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Perfect as is, and easy to add or subtract or substitute with other fruits and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Idaho, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States