Amy's Sensational Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe was amazing, it tasted so fresh and summery. The kids loved it and all the different textures made it awesome. The kids preferred ranch dressing but the adults enjoyed the balsamic. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is the perfect summer salad (well, it's great any time of year) to have on the side with your main meal. It was so flavorful that I didn't need any dressing at all. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Good for the summer as an entree when it is hot out. Easy & quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made a few changes to fit what I already had in my kitchen and it was so very very good. Very filling and satisfying for me even when it is my main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Loved this and so easy! I didn't mix it with the dressing but decided to allow my family a choice of the Balsalmic or Raspberry vinigrette. Also added chopped walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Made the exact recipe...husband said it was the best salad he has ever eaten. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was wonderful. I used raspberries and raspberry vinegar, my family ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Manitta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent summer mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was a delicious alternative to the usual veggie salad, and with the lemon juice and balsamic vinaigrette, was greatly enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinLovin
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wonderful. I like the idea of using blackberries like in the photo by member LMF443, who reviewed this back in 2009 and submitted a photo for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States