Amy's Sensational Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wow!! This is an amazing salad! I made it mostly as directed - adding only a handful of slivered almonds and cutting the dressing WAAAAY down. I was very scant with the dressing as my son doesn't always like dressing. I left the bottle on the table to add more if people chose. Only one did. I also used vegetarian chicken strips, so did not need Italian dressing. This was such an amazing salad - it made a huge bowl. We ate the entire thing and can't wait to have it again. Thanks for sharing! (I can't wait to go to a potluck or barbecue so I can bring this salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made a salad dressing using 1/2 c olive oil, 1/8 c sugar, 1/8 c balsamic vinegar, and 1/2 t salt. It is now my favorite salad! CMF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious, added nuts, tomatoes, peppers and red onions. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Gotta admit, I wasn't sure about the Italian dressing marinade for the chicken with the fruits, but it was great! I did do some changes, as I was making this for my family. I had to skip the avocado (2 people will NOT eat it) and the dried cranberries. Also I substituted a mix of diced mozzarella and Havarti cheeses for the feta. I let everyone dress their own salad. I used a raspberry vinaigrette. The kids used ranch and loved it. Oh, and a sprinkle of sunflower seeds were a wonderful accent. Definitely added to the "warm months" meal rotation. Thank you for the great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
SOOO good!!! The only thing I did different is substitute spinach for the Romaine lettuce (cause that's what I had on hand), and we used a raspberry vinaigrette. Such a wonderful combination of taste. & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We just had this wonderful quick salad. YUM! The flavors were perfect for summer. We used the chicken in slices . Thought it would look nicer. In reality cubes would make more sense. We love pecans with cheese and strawberries so I added crunched pcans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This salad is excellent... I have also made a similar one just using Romaine lettuce,Walnuts, Strawberries and an onion!! You can also add chicken to it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We enjoy robust flavours and this recipe measures up in every way. We have this recipe at least once a month, following Ontario's fruit and berry growing season to keep the dish fresh and interesting. We eat it as our main evening dish (with or without chicken) and sometimes have leftovers for lunch the next day. Who needs dessert when those fresh berries are dropping flavour bombs in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was delicious, although to be honest, I'm not sure I enjoyed the texture of the chicken. I think I would leave it out next time. But otherwise it was great, and easy to share with my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States