Amy's Sausage Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I thought this recipe was very good. I strongly disagree with anyone giving a recipe a bad review (like the reviewer before me) just because its not a healthy recipe. Everyone is entitled to splurge every so often. If you're looking for a healthy recipe, just keep looking and don't unfairly review a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I would give it a 5 for it being so easy. It was def a different recipe, but good. I didnt have apple pie filling so i made my own, still very good. Almost rich. Make sure you drain teh sausage very well. I will also wait to put the cheese on until the last 10-15 minutes of cooking. I will DEF be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
WOW!! This is such a great meal... and easy, too!! It's in my husband's top five (and that's saying a lot)! The first time I made this I bought canned apples by mistake, but saved myself by adding 3/4 cup sugar, 3 Tbsp. of flour, about 9 shakes of cinnamon and 3 shakes of nutmeg. Next time I make it, which will be soon, I'm going to try fresh apples with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I used hot sausage and it complemented the sweetness of the apples very well. Cooking meat with fruit is not done often in our culture, but it's very common in other parts of the world and in other time periods. I served this for lunch and my husband loved it. I would make it for breakfast or brunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My mom has made this for years and it's one of my family's favorites. She adds a streusal topping to it, which is delicious with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
DH loved it. Kids thought it was too weird. Will make it again for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was a very good combination. Actually, since I was a kid, we have eaten lunchmeat with coffee cake. The salty with the sweet. U-m-m-m. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
It is now one of my most requested dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was good, but it couldn't decide if it was dinner or desert. Also, a little to much sasuage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was pretty good! My husband liked it, my teenager did not but ate it, and I thought it was good, a little sweet. I will make it with homemade crust next time! I enjoyed it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States