Amy's Sausage Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Sounded interesting so I made two, one for dinner and one to take to work. I did not care for this. Needs a lot less apple pie filling and I'm not sure that would save it. The second pie did not go to work, I made something else. I really wanted to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Pretty good if you like something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
i tried this recipe with apple maple chicken sausage rather than pork. Incredible. being from wisconsin, we're used to putting cheddar cheese on top of apple pie, so I wonder how this recipe would taste with her apple & gouda chicken sausage. Either way, better nutritionals than with pork - and my daughter's alergic to pork anyway. The brand of chicken sausages we used have lamb casings - no pork anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My aunt makes this every year for Christmas Brunch. It is a family favourite! She uses breakfast sauage links cut up into bite size pieces and it is pretty good. I think it would also be suitiable for vegetarians in the family if we make one with vegetarian sausage links, it would be just as tasty as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
2 stars because of the ease, but my family hated this. The textures did not mesh well and the taste was not one we care to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Thought this sounded too weird to be so good but boy was I WRONG! So easy to throw together, it took longer to make my pie crust. I also cut back on the cheese a bit, I think next time I will try a struesel topping and there is definetly going to be a next time. Leftovers are excellent too. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My mom has made this for years and it's one of my family's favorites. She adds a streusal topping to it, which is delicious with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
DH loved it. Kids thought it was too weird. Will make it again for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
It is now one of my most requested dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was good, but it couldn't decide if it was dinner or desert. Also, a little to much sasuage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States