Amy's Sausage Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I would give it a 5 for it being so easy. It was def a different recipe, but good. I didnt have apple pie filling so i made my own, still very good. Almost rich. Make sure you drain teh sausage very well. I will also wait to put the cheese on until the last 10-15 minutes of cooking. I will DEF be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
WOW!! This is such a great meal... and easy, too!! It's in my husband's top five (and that's saying a lot)! The first time I made this I bought canned apples by mistake, but saved myself by adding 3/4 cup sugar, 3 Tbsp. of flour, about 9 shakes of cinnamon and 3 shakes of nutmeg. Next time I make it, which will be soon, I'm going to try fresh apples with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was a very good combination. Actually, since I was a kid, we have eaten lunchmeat with coffee cake. The salty with the sweet. U-m-m-m. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I thought this recipe was very good. I strongly disagree with anyone giving a recipe a bad review (like the reviewer before me) just because its not a healthy recipe. Everyone is entitled to splurge every so often. If you're looking for a healthy recipe, just keep looking and don't unfairly review a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
The recipe intrigued me even though I don't like cinnamon with meat or cheese on my apple pie. It was easy to make and it was fantastic. For me food is about flavor and not calories, I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
MY STEP DAD IS FROM MONTANA AND HAS ALWAYS SAID SWEETS AND MEATS GO TOGETHER. HE WAS RIGHT FOR THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
My family loved this pie! My two kids normally do not eat Italian sausage but they ate it this time. It was soooo easy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was pretty good! My husband liked it, my teenager did not but ate it, and I thought it was good, a little sweet. I will make it with homemade crust next time! I enjoyed it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
made my own filling and crust. was really great. didnt use all the cheese, though. i didnt have the room for it, since i made a basket-weave top shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Not visually appealing, people i served it to did NOT like it. i did enjoy it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States